Top Ten Tuesday: Fall TBR + Mood Reads

It’s another Top Ten Tuesday, now hosted by That Artsy Reader Girl!

Top Ten Tuesday at The Green Mockingbird

Today’s official topic: Books on Your Fall TBR

Let’s talk FALL! I’m all about this getting-cooler season. Where I live, it still feels like summer, but I am planning for all things pumpkin, apple, and spiced very soon. This, of course, puts me in the mood to read (or reread) stories with fall settings. Today I’m sharing a list of books that make me feel all the autumn or fall coziness plus a few from my TBR!

Fall “Mood” Reads

The “Walker Family” series by Melissa Tagg | Specifically, books 2-3, Like Never Before and Keep Holding On make me feel cozy and crave all things APPLE (because book 3 has an orchard!)

The Pursuit of Tamsen Littlejohn by Lori Benton | I’ll reread this book for ANY reason, but really, I remember its setting being vividly described and part of it evoking that crisp “chill” of fall air.

Hometown Girl by Courtney Walsh | Apple cider doughnuts, anyone???? Oh, and there’s a great little mystery in this one! I feel a reread coming up soon…

Where Trains Collide by Amber Stokes | This sweet little novella explores the landscape of the Pacific Northwest during an autumn season — a season of change for the characters, too! (HEY! This one is FREE on ebook platforms through Sept. 20!)

A Noble Groom by Jody Hedlund | A historical romance that makes the harvest unforgettable!

My Fall TBR

My actual TBR pile is insane. So , here are just a few of the new books that mostly release this season I plan to read!

 

Lies We Tell Ourselves by Amy Matayo | I’m reading this one now! Amy’s stories are always the best balance of thought-provoking and emotional.

My Hands Came Away Red by Lisa McKay | A new cover on an older classic! I’ve heard nothing but good things about this book.

Bear No Malice by Clarissa Harwood | OK, I know this doesn’t release til 2019, but I am doing a happy dance on the inside because I got my hands on an ARC! I LOOOOOVED book 1, Impossible Saints.

All Made Up by Kara Isaac | This sounds like such a cute story! I might have to catch up on Kara’s backlist before I read it, though, because I know Kat is a secondary character in some of her stories. that will be such a hard thing to do.

A Sparkle of Silver by Liz Johnson | Two words: Liz. JOHNSON! I cannot wait to see what she does with a southern mansion, a mystery, and opulence!

An Hour Unspent by Roseanna M. White | I have no doubt this long-anticipated series conclusion will be amazing.

Things Left Unsaid by Courtney Walsh | A new indie from Courtney that’s a spin on romance and women’s fiction – YES, please!

When You Look At Me by Pepper Basham | Music + Cupcakes + introverts + Pepper’s heart = a story I’ve been anticipating for a while!

Your turn! What’s on your Fall TBR? Do you have fall reads recommendations? Books you reread each fall? Let me know in the comments!

25 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Fall TBR + Mood Reads

  1. Ooh, what pretty covers! Good luck with tackling that TBR!

    🌟 TTT: Fall 2018 Asian science fiction & fantasy releases to fall in love with

    • Thank you and thank you! I’m going to need a little luck and a lot of time to read all the books I want to finish this year! Happy reading!

  2. I’m ready for fall as well, but like you, it still feels like summer where I live. I like how you divided your list this week. I haven’t read any of these, but a lot of them sound really good. Here is our Top Ten Tuesday

    • Thank you! Maybe you’ll find another book to add to your TBR. I know mine grows on a weekly basis!
      Here’s hoping the season arrives soon! 🙂 Thanks for visiting!

  3. Your TBR pile looks amazingly similar to mine, Courtney! I’ve read An Hour Unspent and Lies We Tell Ourselves. They’re fantastic! I have the books by Kara, Liz, Courtney, and Pepper in my pile coming up soon. Must. Read. Faster!!!

    • Oh YAY! I’m glad to hear it. You have great taste 😉 YES, if only there were a day of the week just for reading!

    • Yay for good taste! I read and loved Kara’s Then There Was You. I have no doubts I will love her others!

  4. Pingback: Goodbye 2018 & Looking Ahead – The Green Mockingbird

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.