My Life According to Literature: 2016 (so far) Book Titles

This is a quirky and fun book tag of sorts using book titles. It’s an idea I saw on Kara’s blog way back in March (which she saw on Hamlette’s, etc.) and I just had to join in!

My answers include books I’ve read this year (so far)

img_20160824_165312.jpgDescribe yourself: The Cautious Maiden (Dawn Crandall)

How do you feel today: Like Never Before (Melissa Tagg)

Describe where you currently live: A Haven on Orchard Lane (Lawana Blackwell) (well, not exactly on a lane… but I do have a few fruit trees at my house!)

If you could go anywhere, you would go to: The Inn at Ocean’s Edge (Colleen Coble) (AKA just travel, though coastal Maine would be nice!

Your favorite form of transportation: No Way Up (Mary Connealy)

Your best friend is: The Curiosity Keeper (Sarah E. Ladd)

You and your friends are: Together At The Table (Hillary Manton Lodge)

What’s the weather like: The Breath of Dawn (Kristen Heitzmann)

You fear: A Flight of Arrows (Lori Benton) (wouldn’t it be awful to be shot with an arrow! Ha!)

What’s the best advice you have to give: You Don’t Have to be A Star (Susan May Warren)

Thought for the day: Told You Twice (Kristen Heitzmann) 

How would you like to die: Cold Shot (Dani Pettrey) (Ok, maybe not this way, but the book title just fit here!)

Your soul’s present condition: A Twist of Faith (Pepper Basham)

Your turn!!! Feel free to take the questions and fill in with book titles you’ve read at some point. Have fun with it, and let me know if you continue the tag!

11 thoughts on “My Life According to Literature: 2016 (so far) Book Titles

  1. I tried using only the books I’ve reviews, but I had to hop back to my goodreads page to fit a few of your prompts.

    Describe yourself: God’s Daughter (Heather Day Gilbert)

    How do you feel today: The Ringmaster’s Wife (Kristy Cambron) – Welcome to my circus. Have you met my monkeys?

    Describe where you currently live: Land of Silence (Tessa Afshar) – it is quiet and peaceful on the farm.

    If you could go anywhere, you would go to: A.D. 33 (Ted Dekker) – Yes, let me time travel back to see Jesus!

    Your favorite form of transportation: If I Run (Terri Blackstock)

    Your best friend is: My, Myself, & Pie (Sherry Gore) – my cookbook review 🙂

    You and your friends are: The Alliance (Jolina Petersheim)

    What’s the weather like: A Lesson in Love & Murder (Rachel McMillan) – Fall is coming, so some days I love the weather, while others the heat is murder. This is Arkansas.

    You fear: When Death Draws Near (Carrie Stuart Parks)

    What’s the best advice you have to give: Behold the Man (Bodie & Brock Thoene)

    Thought for the day: there’s… None Like Him (Jen Wilken)

    How would you like to die: Chasing the Lion (Nancy Kimball – awesome Christian historical fiction.)

    Your soul’s present condition: God Gave Us Thankful Hearts (Lisa T. Bergren)

    • How fun! I agree, Arkansas summers are hot!! Especially further south where you are :). I’m SO ready for fall!

      Of these, I’ve only read Rachel McMillan’s. Several of them are on my TBR, though! Thanks for sharing in this fun Q&A!

  2. REALLY fun, and bookish post, Courtney. Love that you put one of these together. I especially like that you added Hillary’s book into this one – that one fits SO well. 🙂

  3. Pingback: My Life According to Literature: 2016 Book Titles - Reading Is My SuperPower

  4. So fun! Great use of these titles. I especially like Together at the Table. That’s totally how I’d picture all of us #BookBesties were we ever to meet in real life! 🙂

    Also, thanks for the shoutout.

Leave a Reply

