Bookish Mad Libs

After seeing this fun bookish post on Kara’s blog and another on Amber’s, I decided to join in the fun! This is like the mad libs games we  all played as kids, but using book titles from what I’ve read this year.

DSC01322edit2 (800x314)

You should totally join the fun, too!

In school I was:  The Tutor’s Daughter (literally — I was homeschooled)

People might be surprised I’m: Divergent (couldn’t resist there!)

I will never be: The Headmistress of Rosemere

My fantasy job is: Duchess

At the end of a long day I need: A Table by the Window

I hate it when: (I’m) Stuck Together

Wish I had: A Noble Groom

My family reunions are: A Stillness of Chimes

At a party you’d find me with: George Washington’s Secret Six

I’ve never been to: (Healer of) Carthage

A happy day includes: Dancing with Fireflies

Motto I live by: Here to Stay or Take A Chance On Me

On my bucket list: Saving Amelie 

In my next life, I want to be: The Heiress of Winterwood

10 thoughts on “Bookish Mad Libs

    • Thanks, Amber! Yes, it was so fun to do. I saw Kara’s last year, and after her second this year, I couldn’t resist!

    • Julie, I love yours! Full Steam Ahead is great motto! I haven’t read that one yet, but I do enjoy Karen’s. Thanks for commenting!

  1. I love your answers, Courtney! Especially The Tutor’s Daughter and Dancing With Fireflies. Excellent way to use them! 😀 As for your party, now that intrigues me. Sounds like a convo worth listening to. Who knows what I’d find out?! 😉

    Oh to be an heiress some day, right? At least in theory, it sure sounds fun anyway. 🙂

    • Thank you, Kara! Yes, it would be very interesting conversation at that party 🙂 You’re definitely invited, too!

Leave a Reply

