Review: The Red Sea Rules by Robert J. Morgan

The Red Sea Rules by Robert J. Morgan is a quick read that covers “10 God-Given Strategies for Difficult Times”. Using the Scriptural example of Moses and the Israelites at the Red Sea, Robert Morgan outlines these logical points for anyone facing challenges, struggles, problems, and the day to day difficulties of life.red sea rules

Because we live in a fallen world, we as Christians still face hardships every day. With candor and strong Biblical references, Robert concisely communicates his 10 strategies, each one followed by short study questions that make you think, dig deeper in scripture, and consider God’s Word in light of your current situation.

Like the first “rule” states (#1 realize that God means for you to be where you are), this book came at a very appropriate time in my life, just where God knew I would be. I was in the middle of this book when I lost someone very close to me, my dad. Though I struggle daily to see God’s plan for my life, He knew all along what my circumstances would be, and He used a portion of this book to help me realize that His ways are not like ours. They are higher, better, and sometimes only for Him to fully understand (Isaiah 55:8).

I definitely recommend this book – it’s very easy to read, filled with scripture, quotes from well-known people (like historical church leaders), and anecdotes and stories that explain and apply each rule. I found the study questions to be a great addition, allowing the reader the option to reflect on each rule. Because no one’s life is perfect, this would be a practical and helpful little addition to anyone’s library.

I received this book free from the publisher through the BookLook Bloggers <http://booklookbloggers.com> book review program. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. Thank you to BookLook and the publisher, Thomas Nelson, for providing a complimentary copy in exchange for an honest review.

One thought on “Review: The Red Sea Rules by Robert J. Morgan

Leave a Reply

